Hair Before the Chop

The Hair Before the Chop

If you follow me on Instagram you know I post pictures occasionally of my long hair. Well tomorrow that will be changing, I will be cutting somewhere around 16 inches off. The last time my hair was cut was well over two years ago. I love my long hair but unfortunately it is no longer healthy. I know I will miss it but thankfully my hair grows very quickly. I will be donating my hair to Locks of Love, this will be my second time donating. Somewhat ironically the last time I donated was right before we moved away from Florida, I think I had around 12 inches cut off. Before I donated the last time my hair was straight with a touch of wave to it, after it was cut it grew back curly, maybe this time it will grow back straight, who knows.  The picture below, was taken shortly after I donated to Locks of Love. We met some friends in Chicago to visit the American Girl Store circa 2006. Tomorrow I will post the After shot 🙂

 

 

IMG_7974

Leave a Reply

