Dads Chocolate Trifle

Today I bring you my Dad’s Chocolate Trifle. I remember when I was little my mom and I would make this for Father’s Day. This dessert is perfect and quick! This year I did not put any candy in the trifle but typically we use crushed Heath Bars in between the layers. I used a box brownie mix but you could also make homemade. I use Cool Whip since it is stabilized, I suppose you could make homemade whipped cream but I am not sure how it would hold up for a few days in the fridge.

Dads Brownie Trifle via LashesandDashes

Dads Brownie Trifle via LashesandDashes

Dads Brownie Trifle via LashesandDashes

Dads Brownie Trifle via LashesandDashes

 

Ingredients: 

1 boxed brownie mix, made and cut into 1 inch pieces

1 container Cool Whip

1 box chocolate pudding, prepared according to package

1 trifle bowl or small punch bowl

Optional: Crushed Candy

 

Directions:

Layer in brownie pieces, make sure to cover bottom of bowl. Next layer in pudding. After that if you choose layer in crushed candy. Next layer in Cool Whip. Repeat layers. I did two complete layers then crumbled bownie on top of the last layer of Cool Whip. Can be made up to a day in advance. Enjoy!

9 thoughts on “Dads Chocolate Trifle

Leave a Reply

