Norma’s at Duh Review

When I was little one of my favorite things was to go on a special mommy/daughter date at Norma’s at Dillards. Norma’s at Dillards was wonderfully feminine with a huge mosaic on the wall of Victorian Women at the beach, as well as petite chicken salads.   You may remember I made my own take on Norma’s Bread Pudding Here. Fast forward many years and Norma’s at Dillards no longer exist but that’s ok because Norma has now opened up a new Restaurant at Duh. Duh is a wonderful mix of gardening, outdoor living and fine interiors. Personally I do not think a better pair has been made then that of Norma’s and Duh!  Norma’s at Duh is much more modern as well and it is not just for women. My dad was with us and He enjoyed himself. I am quite the picky eater so when I decided on trying the Champagne Chicken Salad I was not quite sure what to expect seeing as I will not eat Chicken Salad. Lets just say I about licked the plate clean I loved it so much! My Mom got Norma’s Chicken Salad and my Dad had the Gumbo. We also had Norma’s Bread Pudding. We will be back to Norma’s at Duh for sure!

Norma's at Duh Review via LashesandDashes

The back of Norma’s menu giving you a history of Her Business.

Norma's at Duh Review via LashesandDashes

Beautiful light fixtures

 

Norma's at Duh Review via LashesandDashes

Norma’s Chicken Salad

Norma's at Duh Review via LashesandDashes

Dad’s Gumbo.

Norma's at Duh Review via LashesandDashes

Norma’s Champagne Chicken

Norma's at Duh Review via LashesandDashes

Norma’s Bread Pudding

Norma's at Duh Review via LashesandDashes

Large Print above our table.

Norma's at Duh Review via LashesandDashes

Framed vintage map of Florida.

Norma's at Duh Review via LashesandDashes

Vintage artwork.

Norma's at Duh Review via LashesandDashes

More beautiful decor.

One thought on “Norma’s at Duh Review

  1. Pingback: Birthday Celebration + Photo Book Giveaway | Lashes and Dashes

Leave a Reply

