If you found one million dollars what would you do with the money?

Catching up on the NaBloPoMo November 1 post

Friday, November 1, 2013 1 million
If you found one million dollars in the morning and had to spend it by nightfall, what would you do with the money?

I suppose it depends on how you look at it, If I had to spend the money all in one day I think I would be much more selfish. First I would pay off all of my parents debt then buy in full, a house on the beach in Perdido Key, Fl. Then take them out for a very expensive dinner and buy them whatever they wanted. I would then go on a shopping spree in Von Maur (weird choice I know). I would buy the Range Rover I have had my eye on for years. Set up a two week vacation to Isle of Palms, Sc. Pay for a trip to NYC and shopping  for the whole family.

If I could set up funds the following is what I would do. It is always interesting if you truly pay attention to your surroundings you see people struggling with so much pain whether it be job loss, sickness, family troubles, or something else completely!  I would love to spend the money on those people! A couple who is just married and struggling, I would buy them everything they need to make their house a home. A family with a new baby who is overwhelmed, I would give them a set date night with a babysitter for a year.The couple who has tried to have children for years the money to adopt children. The single parent who is struggling to put food on their families table a gift card to Publix to buy food for a year. The couple who’s last child just went off to college a getaway to Florida. The grandparents who are having a hard time adjusting to retirement the money to visit their grandchildren. The nice neighbor lady who just lost her husband to a heart attack something of her husbands made into a memorial.

I have come to the conclusion that though 1 million dollars is a lot of money all you really need in life is to have a compassionate heart and open eyes to the world around you.

Let me know in the comments what you would do with One Million Dollars!

2 thoughts on “If you found one million dollars what would you do with the money?

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I found a Million Dollars | Wordz on a Page

Leave a Reply

